Day 4: Heart for the House

Day 4:

Proverbs 22:6 ESV Train up a child in the way he should go; even when he is old he will not depart from it.

I remember growing up and going with my mom and dad to church. I was always excited to go because I knew that I was going to see my teacher, my friends and we were going to learn about the Bible and the stories in there. I remember my teacher and how she was so excited to teach us, and how she had prepared all of her materials for the class. She made class so fun. To this day, I have never forgotten that. It is my prayer that you help pray for our children and students because they have a Heart for the House as I did when I was young. You can see their faces light up when they come to church. Such a beautiful picture of the love of God shines through them. Today, let us prepare our hearts to have a Heart for the House. Pray for our teachers, our student leaders whose heart is to lead our children to God. When we do this, we have a Heart not just for the House but also for the children there. All the children and students that Life Point opens its doors to, will never forget what they learned and experienced there.

Jesus called for the children and said to the disciples. Let the children come to me. Don’t stop them! For the Kingdom of God belongs to those who are like these children. I tell you the truth, anyone who doesn’t receive the Kingdom of God like a child will never enter it. Luke 18:16-17

-Fernando Charles

Leave a Reply

